The ball is allowed to touch the net. No part of any player is allowed to touch the net.
Players may touch the ground on the opponents side of the net with their foot as long as they pick their foot up directly up off the ground and bring it back to their side of the court. They may not drag their foot back to their side of the court. If a player falls and lands on the opponents side of the court it is considered "under the net" and causes a point and/or sideout.
No. When the ball is in play you are not allowed to touch the net.
no you are not allowed to touch the net in a game of volleyball. If you do, the ball goes to the other team and they get to serve.
No you aren't allowed to touch the net at any part of the game. It is called a net violation. If the ball hits it, its fine, but you cannot hit it.
No, touching the net is an instant loss of the point.
Yes, It is allowed. But when the ball passes over the net brushing it, no player of either team must touch the net.
no you are not aloud to touch the net at all in volley ball even if you fall into the net the point is awarded to the other team this can be judged by the umpire in the game, the ball is aloud to touch the net and go over but no person is aloud to touch the net or even put tthere hands over the net to block the ball.
No,it is not allowed to reach over the net.
you can be as close as you want to the net but you are not allowed to touch it. you're also not allowed to reach over the net to the over side of the court or put your foot over the centre line underneath the net
Three, not including a touch at the block.
as many times as it takes for the ball to make it over without touching the net. there is no limit to this.
All body parts are allowed to be used in Volleyball, As long as the ball travels over the net, it is a legal touch.
Yes the ball can touch the net, but the player can't touch the top of the net or bottom.
Yes, as long as it makes it over the net. It's allowed to touch the tape at the top of the net and then trickle down. Those are actually some of the hardest serves to return.
No, your are only allowed to hit the ball three times, unless the first was a touch at the block.
You can lose a point for double-faulting on your serve (not getting the ball in the service box after two tries), touching the net (you are not allowed to touch the net), or hitting the ball out.
No a player cannot touch the net at all during the game.
No. During play if someone touches it then the ref blows the whistle and the opposing team gets the ball.
Well there is technically only allowed a maximum 3 hits/passes before the ball can cross over the net, but if the ball is tipped from a block this touch is not counted with the 3 hits/passes.
No, in club volleyball, you can touch any part of the net except for the top tape, and in high school and college, you cannot touch any part of the net.
As long as you don't touch the net, and the ball doesn't touch the ground, yes.