I play Netball myself and I've had Had a a few penalty passes. They are a pass that is given to a player who has been contacted or obstructed by the opposing team.
The penalty for a short pass in Netball is a turnover to the opposing team.
Penalty pass or Penalty pass/shot, depending on where you are on court.
when it is obstruction or contact
A free pass is taken were the penalty occured.
Free pass to other team
Penalty pass to the opposing team
penalty pass or shots are taken when obstruction has occured inthe shooting circle
Free pass to the non-offending team.
When you obstruct in netball, you have to stand beside the player you obstructed and wait till they have taken the pass/shot :)
the free pass is awarded to the opponent team by minions
NO you cannot score from a free pass but you can shoot if it was a penalty pass or shot in the goal circle. A penalty pass or shot is given if a player contacts or obstructs a person in the circle.
The contact rule of netball is that you are not allowed any contact. If contact occurs then a penalty pass is awarded to the opposite team.