A double Technical foul in College Basketball is when a player either gets two technicals at a time or a player and another person on the team (either coach or player) gets a technical at the same time. The opposing team gets to shoot 4 consecutive shots and gets the ball back.
Yes, a technical foul is assessed as a personal foul in high school basketball.
There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.
Ofcourse they can get the MVP award even though they have had a technical foul.......
Flagrant foul & technical foul
There are three different types of fouls in basketball. They are as follows: personal foul, flagrant foul and technical foul.
a college basketball foul shot/line is always 15ft fron the center of the hoop
Swearing, Personal Foul, Travelling, Three Second Violation, Technical Foul
A Technical Foul
team foul technical foul personal foul
It depends on the referee, but usually anything foul or rude from a player can get you a tech and/or when the coach continuously yells and/or curses (esp. after already receiving a warning).
You get a technical foul.
No, the other team gets 2 free throw shots and possession of the ball if a technical foul is commited
personal fowl is for blocking a person technical is for swearing
It's usually double "technical foul," meaning two players are showing unsportsmanship to each other. For example, Paul Pierce might shove Chris Bosh because he blocked his guranteed shot or something. You wil find many great videos from YouTube. Just type in "double technical." Hope this helped.
Depends on the level. In high school and college, you foul out on your fifth foul. In the NBA, you foul out on your sixth foul.
technical foul,e legal dribbling