answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

You take a penalty stroke if you did not let te other player mark their ball.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-08-12 20:25:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.04
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
52 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What if I am on the green and I putt and my ball hits another players ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Why do golfers mark their ball putting green?

They mark their ball out of courtesy for other players as if one player on the green hits the ball of another they receive a two shot penalty. It is also so the player can clean his ball and line it up.


When a golf ball hits another players ball on the fairway what should happen?

any ball struck by another ball must be replaced as close to its original position as possible. Tricky when players are 150yds away!


What if golf ball hits another golf ball?

If player A has a golf ball on the green and player B hits a shot from off the green which hits player A's, there is no penalty, Player A replaces their ball as close as possible to where their ball was prior being hit, and player B plays their ball as it lies. However, if Player A has a ball on the green, and player B plays a shot on the green, if the balls collide player A must replace their ball and player B receives a two shot penalty and plays their ball as it lies.


If another player leaves his club on the green and you chip on and the ball hits the club is there a penalty?

No its not because it shouldn't be there


If you hit your ball and it hits your partner's ball on the green what is the ruling?

So, your playing partner is on the green, and you hit onto the green, if your ball hits your opponents and your ball goes in, it is counted as holed in that shot. If you hit his ball and his ball goes in, you leave your ball where it ended up and he must replace his to where it was before it was hit.


In golf if your opponent's ball knocks your ball into the cup what is the ruling?

There are two scenarios; 1. On the green- If you and your opponent are on the green and he hits you ball and knocks it into the cup, or hits your ball at all, you replace your ball (to as near where it was before it was hit as possible) and he plays his from where it lies, and he shall receive a 2 shot penalty. 2. If your ball is on the green and your opponent is off the green and he hits yours, you replace your ball as near as possible to where you believe your ball was before he hit your ball. There is no penalty.


In volleyball after the ball is served can the other players move anywhere?

yes, as soon as the server hits the ball and it is in motion others players can move


What happens in golf if a player hits opponents ball by mistake when both players are puting on the green?

the player who putted the ball receives a one shot penalty and the ball that was hit should be replaced as near as possible to the place it was struck.


Golf ball is hit by opponents ball and goes in hole?

Say player A's ball is sitting on the green, if player B's ball hit's A's ball and A goes in the hole, it must be replaced to the original position. If B's ball goes in, it is classed as holed. This scenario applies on if B hits from off the green. If he is on the green and hits A's ball he receives a two shot penalty.


What happens if a ball hits the players hand on a swing?

then the ball it the players hand on the swing silly and why would you want to know about that just go and do it and see what happens hoped that helped you alot.


What happens when a ball hits a players club lying on the ground?

The club is treated an obstruction. The ball is played as is and the obstruction may be moved.


People also asked