answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If it goes directly over the post, it is not a score. When it goes over the post, also called the upright, it is considered to be wide and so it is not a score. If it goes over the crossbar then it is a point. If it goes into the goal, then it is a goal worth 3 points

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-06-12 15:50:26
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens when the ball goes over the post in hurling?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens if a ball bounces and goes over the head of a batsman and batsman plays that ball?

the ball is given a no ball


What happens if the volleyball goes over but hits the floor?

The team that hit the ball over will get a point.


Do you get 3 and1 points in Hurling and Gaelic Football?

Getting the ball into the goal gives 3 points. Getting the ball over the bar is worth 1 point. This applies to both Gaelic Football and Hurling.


What happens when the ball is served in volleyball and hits the net but makes it over?

The ball is still technically in. According to the rules of volleyball, if it hits the net and goes over, it is still in.


What happens if you drop the ball in rugby?

If you drop the ball forward in Rugby, it is called an "knock on", that means the ball has to be handed over to the other team If the ball goes back, it is play on.


What happens if the ball in table tennis hits the out of bounds area of the net and goes over?

It counts as your point.


What happens in netball when a ball goes over a third?

it is other a thirs and there will be a free pass to the other team.


Dribbling the ball over shoulder?

if the ball goes over you shoulder in basketball it is a carry


If a throw in goes straight out of play without touching another player what happens?

If that happens the team who inbounded the ball turns over the possession to the opposing team.


In Tennis What Happens If The Ball hits the net during play?

If the ball hits the net and goes over during a serve, it is called a let and is not counted as a fault. If it doesn't go over it is counted as a fault. In play, if the ball touches the net but goes over it is counted and a point is given to the player who hit it; if a ball hits the net but it doesn't make it over, a point is given to the receiving player.


What happens if a player serves the ball into the net?

If it hits the net but does not go over then it is a sideout and the other team gets the ball. If it hits the net but goes over, it is playable and the other team must get it or lose a point.


How can you score in hurling?

The goal is H-shaped with a net below the crossbar, similar to a soccer goal and rugby goalposts being stuck together. Getting the ball over the bar gives one point and getting the ball into the net gives 3 points. Scoring is mainly done by hitting the ball with the Hurling stick. The ball can be kicked but not be thrown for a score.

People also asked