Nothing happens, when the king reaches the other end of the board he reaches the other end of the board, that's it.
Checkmate your Opponents King
Nothing happens. Only pawns accomplish anything by reaching the other side of the board.
No. When a pawn reaches the 8th rank, it can be promoted into other pieces, so you can get a Queen back there. But that applies to pawns only. Nothing happens if a Bishop or other piece reaches the 8th rank.
No. There is no such rule, nothing happens if a king reaches the opposite end of the board.
You are allowed to touch one of your opponent's pieces in chess when your piece takes one.
Nothing special happens, the rook is just on the last rank(it is the first rank if you are playing as black). Pawns are the only piece that can promote.
Nothing special. More than likely the king will take the pawn.
When your pawn reaches the end of the board
I assume there are many people who go online to challenge others in chess games. www.chess.com is a good website for playing chess against opponents.