answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Then the 2 runs that scored wouldn't count!

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens when a batter hits a ball misses first base and two runs score on the hit and there are two out prior to the hit?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens prior to the sacrament of reconciliation?

First,one is convicted of his or her sin prior to reconciliation, then hopefully he or she feels true remorse and asks God, through an intermediary for forgiveness.


What is the rule in baseball if you skip a batter?

If the wrong batter completes the at bat, then the skipped batter is recorded as an out. If it is noticed prior to the completion of the at bat the skipped batter assumes the count of the at bat and completes with no additional penalties.


Batter strikes out catcher drops third strike runner scores from thirdon steal prior to throw to first for the third out does run score?

yes, unless there are 2 out...then the batter must beat the throw to first for the run to count...just as if he put the ball in play, no runs can score if the batter is put out before reaching 1st base for the final out of the inning


What in the definition of prior knowledge?

Knowing of something before it happens.


What happens to estrogen progesterone levels prior to menstruation?

they increased


What happens to a cell's DNA prior to cell division?

It replicates.


What happens to estrogen and progesterone level just prior to menstruation?

Estrogen and progesterone levels begin to increase prior to mensuration.


What happens to estrogen and progesterone levels just prior to menstruation?

Estrogen and progesterone levels begin to increase prior to mensuration.


Man at first ground ball first baseman tags first runner does not advance to second stays on first is this a double play?

If the runner remains standing on the bag when the 1st baseman touches the bag and the 1st baseman does not tag the runner prior to touching the bag, then the runner is safe and you have no double play. Answer To clarify, once the Batter becomes a batter-runner, the runner at first loses his right to occupy first base and is forced to advance. If he is tagged while standing on the base, he is out. If the first baseman then steps on first base the Batter-runner is also out -- Double Play. BUT, if the first baseman first steps on the base the batter-runner is out and the force is removed. If the runner standing on first base is now tagged he is safe.


What happens to the Accumulated Deficit of acquired company prior to acquisition date?

it depends on who is doing the accounting


Which batter got the first walk in a MLB game?

The "4-ball" rule for a base-on-balls what not made a baseball rule until 1889. Prior to that it took anywhere from 9 balls (in 1879) to 5 balls (in 1887) to get a "free pass". There is no record available to determine who received the first "walk".


Which amendment prevents prior restraint of information?

The first amendment prevents the prior restraint of information. The first amendment gives people the freedom of speech and religion.