answersLogoWhite

0

If the wrong batter completes the at bat, then the skipped batter is recorded as an out. If it is noticed prior to the completion of the at bat the skipped batter assumes the count of the at bat and completes with no additional penalties.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Still curious? Ask our experts.

Chat with our AI personalities

SteveSteve
Knowledge is a journey, you know? We'll get there.
Chat with Steve
DevinDevin
I've poured enough drinks to know that people don't always want advice—they just want to talk.
Chat with Devin
ProfessorProfessor
I will give you the most educated answer.
Chat with Professor

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the rule in baseball if you skip a batter?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp