answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Substitute plays in his spot.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-06-15 19:51:19
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if a foul ball hits a player and he can no longer play?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is there a thing called rolling foul in baseball?

Yea. It usually happens if a player bunts the ball and the ball rolls foul after being bunted.


What happens when a defensive player catches a foul ball in baseball?

It is an out, just like when it is a fair ball that is caught.


Is it a foul ball if a player touches while in fair territory?

It is the position of the ball in relation to the foul line...NOT the player.


What is a loose ball foul?

A loose ball foul in the NBA (European rules may differ) is committed when NO player from either team has possession of the ball. It is NOT a foul committed on a player who does not have possession of the ball so long as some other player has possession. A loose ball foul is committed ONLY when NO player from either team has possession, which is evident from the name, "Loose ball." The concept is important because an offensive foul has different repercussions than a defensive foul, but a "loose ball foul" is neither a defensive or an offensive foul. If any other player other than the one fouled has the ball then the foul is either defensive or offensive.


What happens when a player trips the goalie when he has the ball?

This is a foul, and a free kick should be awarded for the goalkeepers' team


What is a offensiven foul in basketball?

When a player on the team with the ball commits a foul


Is it a foul to shout at an opposing player in basketball?

It depends. If you were to harrass the player then that would be a technical foul. But if you are just yelling shot as they are shooting, or ball ball then no it would not be a foul


If a player is the dead ball area and reaches into foul territory and catches the foul ball is the batter out?

A batter is out anytime a fielder catches a foul fly ball.


Do you get two shots on a black ball after a foul?

No, you do not get two shots when you are on the black ball and the other player commits a foul.


What is a foul out?

When the batter hits the ball into foul territory, and an opposing player catches it in foul territory on the fly.


If a player is dribbling the ball and gets fouled then he commits a technical foul what happens?

The opposing team shoots the technical foul free throw, then the player does whatever he would have done after he was fouled - either inbound the ball, or if the opposing team is in the penalty, shoot two free throws. Committing a technical foul does not nullify or offset the original foul.


If the player is in foul territory and drops the ball is the batter safe?

If the ball is in fair territory, the fact that the fielder is standing in foul territory does NOT make the ball foul. the same as if a ball is foul, the fielder standing in fair territory doesn't make the ball fair.

People also asked