Best Answer

Detroit Shock

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What WNBA team won the 2006 championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which WNBA team won the championship in 2012?

In 2012, the Indiana Fever were the WNBA champions.

Who won the WNBA 2008 championship?

The Detroit Shock won the 2008 WNBA championship.

What WNBA team won the first championship in 1997?

The Houston Comets defeated the New York Liberty (65-51) to win the first ever WNBA Championship in 1997. The Comets won the first 4 WNBA Championships.

What team won the WNBA 2004 championship?

the seattle storm won and the beautiful betty lennox was she is gorgeous!!

Has Phoenix ever won WNBA championship game?

The Phoenix Mercury won the 2007 championship.

Who won the2007 WNBA championship?

Phoenix Mercury ;)

Which men's NBA team won the championship in 2006?

miami heat

Which women NBA team won the championship in 2006?

Detroit Shock

What is Seattle Storms greatest achievement?

They won the 2004 WNBA championship.

What WNBA team won the first championship?

The Charlotte Sting The Cleveland Rockers The Houston Comets The Los Angeles Sparks The New York Liberty The Phoenix Mercury The Sacramento Monarchs The Utah Starzz

What WNBA team won 2007?

The Phoenix Mercury defeated the Detroit Shock in five games (3 games to 2) to win the 2007 WNBA Finals. Phoenix point guard Cappie Pondexter was named the Finals MVP and this was the Mercury's first WNBA Championship.

What is Colorado's WNBA team?

Colorado doesn't have a WNBA team. When the NWBL was in existence, the Colorado Chill won its last two championships, but that league folded after the 2006 season. Then owner Dave King tried to bring a WNBA franchise to Colorado, but couldn't get enough investors together.