Best Answer

The Miami Dolphins won Super Bowl VII after posting a regular season record of 14-0.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-01-12 19:01:10
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What Super Bowl winner had the best regular season record?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What Super Bowl winner had the worst regular season record and what was that record?

The 1988 San Francisco 49ers, the 2007 New York Giants and the 2010 Green Bay Packers all had a 10 - 6 regular season record and won the Super Bowl.

What was the 2005 Pittsburgh Steelers regular season record?

In 2005 when the Steelers won the Super Bowl, their regular season record was 11-5.

What was the record of the 1972 Dolphins?

The Dolphins went 14-0 in the 1972 regular season and won the Super Bowl that season. Their record for regular season and postseason games that season was 17-0.

With what regular season record did the Giants finish their 1986 Super Bowl season?


What was the 1985 Chicago Bears record?

Their regular season record was 15-1. Their record including the post-season and Super Bowl was 18-1.

What team with the worst regular season record has won a Super Bowl?


What was the steelers regular season record when they won Super Bowl XL?


What was the patriots record for 2007-2008 season?

16-0 in the regular season. they lost to the Giants in the Super Bowl

What team had the last undefeated season in the NFL?

In the 1972 season, the Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a record of 14-0 and wound up winning the Super Bowl to end with a record, regular season and playoffs, of 17-0.

What super bowl team did not beat a team with a winning record in the regular season?

Arizona Cardinals

What is the Vikings' record against the Raiders'?

4-8 in the regular season and 0-1 in the post-season (Super Bowl XI)

What Super Bowl champion scored the fewest regular season points?

When the NFL played a 14 game schedule (through Super Bowl XII), that was the 1974 Pittsburgh Steelers (Super Bowl IX winner) who scored 305 regular season points. Since the NFL moved to a 16 game schedule in 1978, and not including strike seasons (1982 and 1987), that was the 2000 Baltimore Ravens (Super Bowl XXXV winner) who scored 333 regular season points.

People also asked