It's a full count
if he gets a strike he is out. and after 4 balls you walk
The first two foul balls count as strikes 1 and 2. After that, it is not a strike.
If the pitch count is at 2 strikes and 3 balls that is a "full count" meaning the next pitch is the last for that batter. (For all you critics; this is because in softball, if the third strike is fouled out of play the batter is out)
A foul can count as a strike if there is not two strikes. I f your fist pitch is a foul, that's strike one. If you get a strike first and then foul, that's strike two. Or if you gettwo fouls in a row with no strikes, that's strike one and two. If you have two strikes (no matter how you got them) you cannot strike out on a foul. So if you do foul in that situation, it does not count as anything and your pitch count remains the same.
There can be 2 or 3 umpires for each softball game. One umpire stands behind home plate and calls balls and strikes as well as other plays on the field. The other two are the first base umpire and the third base umpire.
What? Have ever looked at a softball? There's two white pieces usally sewed together by red stitching.
Two. First you have the ball, then the string around that which is one, then you have the leather, that's two.
Dream On - 1990 One Ball Two Strikes 4-10 was released on: USA: 4 August 1993
In the original book it was two am but then the clock strikes one
baseball pants have two back pockets and a belt loop, softball pants have one or no back pockets, and have a string inside to tighten the waist or no string. Softball pants do NOT have a belt loop
Yes the first two foul balls are strikes unless there aree two strikes. A batter can not strike out on foul balls.
Kirk Gibson hit a home run in the bottom of the ninth in game ONE of the 1988 world series, bet it was not a grand slam. He had 2 strikes and two outs, but only one person was on base.
Two strikes, three balls.
Unfortunately, no. Hopefully they will adopt softball within the next year or two. I would LOVE to play softball at TCU!
When you have 2 strikes & you pitched a normal pitch for those two strikes.
"NEVER! You must be a soccer fan." <- not necessarily Well, it depends what you are playing. Some recreational softball leagues will allow you to foul out. The last league I played in would give you a courtesy foul for your first foul with two strikes. Your next foul counts as the third strike. Slowpitch softball is a hitter's game, and this is one of the ways it takes away their advantage.
that's easy he has two strikes for doing drugs twice
The compound subject is "Swimming and softball".