The team who just was fouled gets the ball at the free throw line, shoots the free throws, the the team who just shot the free throws gets the ball out of bounds close to where the foul happened. In example: Say you get pushed from the back at the top of the key. You will shoot two free throws, then you will get the ball straight across from where the foul took place, on the side lines. Under the basket technical fouls are under the basket out of bounds. There like a regular foul in where you take it out. Different in the free throws because no one is around you.
The team that did not recieve the technical foul, picks a shooter, and then shoot two foul shots, then the team that got to shoot the foul shots get the ball on the side out of bounds.
There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.
No, the other team gets 2 free throw shots and possession of the ball if a technical foul is commited
The opposing team shoots the technical foul free throw, then the player does whatever he would have done after he was fouled - either inbound the ball, or if the opposing team is in the penalty, shoot two free throws. Committing a technical foul does not nullify or offset the original foul.
Goaltending: A referee calls goaltending when a defensive player illegally interferes with a shot. If the defensive player touches the ball as it makes its downward path to the basket, touches the ball while it is on the rim, or touches the rim or net itself as the ball is being shot, the offensive team receives the basket
A flagrant foul1 is like a technical foul. A flagrant2 is a automatic ejection two free throws and possession of the ball.
No. But the referee just let the inbounding to be repeated.
yes if you commited the technical foul