answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

If the player rebounding the ball and releases it from it's wedged position, the ball is still considered in play and the player rebounding maintains posession of the ball. Type your answer here...

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-07 21:30:50
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Basketball

20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.71
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
24 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Shoots the ball and the ball gets stuck between the rim and the backboard?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can you hit the backboard while the ball is on the rim?

Yes, that's how, sometimes, the ball gets stuck on the hoop. It gets wedged between the backboard and the side of the rim.


What is the call when the basketballs stuck on rim and backboard?

Jump-ball


If a basketball player shoots a 3 pointer only hits the backboard ball hits ground and that same player retrieves ball is that traveling?

No if it was airball and nobody touched it it would be traveling. Once it has it the backboard its anybody's ball.


If a basketball player shoots a 3 pointer only hits the backboard ball hits ground same player retrieves ball is that considered traveling?

no


Why is the basketball backboard their?

The basketball backboard is there to show ppl where to shot the ball to get it in.


What is a layup in basketball?

when someone dribbles up to the net, takes 2 steps and then shoots the ball (usally in the top right corner of the backboard). by a random guy.


Nba rebound their own miss even if it does not touch the rim or backboard?

If a player shoots and it doesn't hit the backboard or rim, and they catch it before it hits the floor, it's a travel. The ball either has to: a) Hit the rim or backboard. b) Hit the ground before the player can retain possession again.


When the ball bounces off the backboard or rim?

dead ball


Is it out of bound if the ball hits the side of the backboard in basketball?

No, it is not considered out of bounds if the ball hits the side of the backboard. Unless it bounces off the side of the backboard and then out of bounds before you or someone else can catch it.


What is rebound in basketball?

When a player throws the ball onto the backboard and a person catches it after it hits the backboard


Is it a legal shot when the ball hits the side of the backboard?

Yes, it is. As long as the ball does not hit the back of the backboard or the shot clock, the shot is valid.


If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard is it out of bounds?

If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard then it is out of bounds. If it goes off the rim and hits the top of the backboard but falls back in play on the front side of the backboard, then it isn't out of bounds.

People also asked