Depending on the call all umpires can reverse a call but the crew chief supersedes all umpire ...
The chief umpire for the game, aka. plate umpire makes the final decision on a call when another umpire ask for help. If the umpire does not ask for help no other umpire should interfere with the call. The home plate umpire is the chief umpire, unless the league appoints an umpire as the chief umpire -- MLB appoints a crew chief for every umpire crew, all calls where umpires ask for help will come down to his final judgement. You can find all of this in 9.02 and 9.04 of the rules
Once a ball is called Foul, the ball is dead, time is out, and no runners can advance. So the call cannot be reversed, even if the umpire blew the call.
Once the umpire calls "Play Ball," the ball is live until the umpire calls "Time Out," "Foul Ball," or any other reason where the ball becomes dead by rule. It's best to just assume the ball is always live.
if the umpire is inside the base path, then it is a dead ball... no pitch --- if the umpire is outside the base paths then it is a live ball
If it hits the umpire behind home plate, it is a foul ball. If it hits a field umpire who is in bounds, then it is a live ball, meaning that the batter might be thrown out at first, or he might reach first base safely (and then this would be scored as a hit without an error),
He can only be out on a no-ball when it is a runout
It's a dead ball.
the umpire's of the games are really honest..........................
if it's a strike
The ball gets handed to the umpire once it hits the dirt and not in the instance of the baseball hitting the dirt in the field is up to the Home Plate Umpire's discretion however Pitchers have the rights to request a new baseball provided it becomes too dirty to get a grip on. Pitchers will like the dirt on the ball because it will be able to move more however the opposing team and Umpires will find this an unfair advantage which is the reason in which baseballs will usually be tossed out of play to the umpire but it doesn't always happen in the event of a batted ball hitting the infield dirt.
It's a toss-up... the umpire holds the ball between the two players and then when the umpire blows the whistle they can grab the ball.
no he can not give.. it's full responsible for leg umpire only
The umpire does not have to call time when the ball is in the infield, BUT when the pitcher has it in the circle so the play is OFFICIALLY dead.
The throwing rules are that if you throw it to high, to low, to far to the side or if you hit the bowler it is classed as a no ball this is decided by the bowling umpire and the batting umpire