Want this question answered?
Depending on if there is contact made. Usually balls are snatched with contact. If it does occur without contact, then a steal is rewarded to the player.
Normally with a dig the ball makes contact with your forearms.
No. The interior lines (half-lines) on tennis courts determine the service court, into which the serve must be made. An ACE is any legal serve that is not successfully returned by the opponent, winning the point for the server.
"A player may break the plane of the net on a follow through from a shot as long as the ball was on that player's side of the court when the ball was struck. (The player can only reach over to play a ball in the situation stated in the paragraph below). The player in either situation may not touch the net, or the opponent's court with anything he wears or carries or with any part of the body. If the spin or wind brings the ball back over the net to the side of the player(s) who hit the shot, the opponent(s) may then reach over the net and play the ball. They may not touch the net or the opponent's court. This is the only situation when a player may reach over the net to play a ball. If the opponent does not play the ball and it bounces on the side of the player who hit the spin shot, that player who hit that shot wins the point." According to the rules, it is perfectly fine for the follow through on a swing of the racquet to cross the net as long as contact with the ball was on the player's side and not on the opponent's side, and contact was not made with the net by the striking player or their racquet. However, one cannot reach across the net to strike a ball that is on the opponent's side of the net except under on circumstance: If the ball originally bounced on the player's side of the net but due to back spin the ball wound up crossing back over the net, it is acceptable to then reach over the net and strike the ball prior to its hitting the ground as long as contact is not made with the net by the striking player's racquet or body.
Faceguarding is a perfectly legal technique in the NFL and NCAA. That's not correct. NFL is perfectly legal as long as no contact as made. NCAA does not allow faceguarding, you must turn around and play the ball.
There is nothing in the laws preventing a player from kicking the ball in the air. There is a prohibition against in playing a dangerous manner. Causing an opponent to stop playing the ball by kicking high would draw such a call, even if no contact was made. This is more frequently called at the younger ages and experience levels.
contact is when you touch the player with the ball, you knock the ball out of the players hands, or shove a player out of your way to get past them
A foul tip is where the batter has just barely made contact with the ball with his bat and hits in foul territory.
Legal grounds are payments not being made...usually if there is a car involved, if 3 payments have not been made in a row and there has been no contact made with the signers. Reposession will be put into play.
It is spotted at the point where the ball is when the knee hits the ground.
There are two kinds of cue ball jumps, one immediately after the cue strikes the cue ball and one where the cue ball jumps after contact with another object. A legal stroke to jump a cue ball immediately must strike the cue ball above center - this drives the cue ball into the table surface from which it rebounds. Strking the cue ball below center to lift the ball intentionally is called a scoop shot and is a foul. A cue ball can be made to jump after hitting a rail by using extreme draw or follow.
Ball & Roller Bearings both belongs to the category of radial contact bearings.In case of ball bearings spherical balls are used however in case of roller bearings cylindrical rollers are used.due to balls used in ball bearings there is a point contact is made whether it is line contact in roller.