answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, cannot hand ball a back pass or outside the penalty area.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-11-04 00:21:37
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.14
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
7 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is there any situation where the goal keeper can not bounce the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a soccer goalie bounce the ball?

A goal keeper may bounce the ball.


Can the goal keeper bounce the ball?

Yes


Can the goal keeper bounce the ball and have another 6 seconds holding time?

No. Bouncing the ball is still considered possession, and the keeper is only allowed to possess the ball for 6 seconds.


What is the difference between goal keeper and goal shooter?

a goal keeper saves the ball and the goal shooter shoots the ball


What is the job of the goal keeper?

The goal keeper defends the ball from being in the goal.


Defender back passes to keeper?

If a defender passes the ball with his feet to the goal keeper, the goal keeper may not touch the ball with their hands.


If a goal keeper catches a ball and rolls over the goal line in possession of the ball is it a goal?

If the ball completely exits the field, across the goal line, between the goal posts, and under the cross bar while the ball is in play then a goal is awarded. This is true even if the goal keeper has possession of it. The goal keeper's body position would not be relevant, only the ball.


Can a goal keeper kick the ball?

Yes.


How long can the keeper hold the ball?

The goal keeper has 6 seconds to release the ball. The referee will most likely give verbal warnings before penalizing the goal keeper.


Can a goal keeper dribble the ball back into his goal area and pick it up?

Yes, but it depends on how it was passed to them. There are restrictions when a team mate kicks it it to their own goal keeper. There are restrictions when a team mate throws a ball in directly to their own goal keeper.


How can a soccer goal keeper score a goal?

most of the time when a goal keeper takes the penalty shot but sometimes when the goal keeper of the other team is so much above his field or area the goal keeper may kick the ball from goal to the other goal.


When a keeper is inside of the goal and he is in touch with the ball its a goal or not?

If the ball completely crosses the goal line, between the goal posts and under the cross bar, during active play then a goal is awarded. This is true even if the goal keeper is holding or touching the ball at the time.

People also asked