no they will call a kick ball violation
In basketball, if the player with the ball is moving (walking) without dribbling it is a violation called 'traveling'.
its a back court violation
No, but if he/she comes down and his/her feet are behind it , it is a back court violation.
A three second violation is a rule violation in basketball, which occurs when an offensive player is standing in the paint for more than three seconds.
Yes, it is called an offensive three second violation.
A back court violation when the offensive player with the ball steps behind the half court line after crossing it.
No, that is a violation of NCAA rules.
Kicking is a violation whether it is done by a defensive player or an offensive player. The kick needs to be intentional. The foot needs to be off the floor.
where the defensive player is in the paint without marking any one.
If the player doesn't move the ball out of the backcourt in 10 seconds it is a violation and the possession goes to the other team.
there's nothing special about what basketball players wear
If a player illegally kicks a ball the referee will call out "kick". that simple.
It's when an offensive player is in the paint for 3 or more seconds.
No. It is not a violation if the contact with any part of the foot or leg was accidental. If it was intentional then the player is guilty of kicking the ball.
its where a defensive player is in the paint for 3 seconds without guarding an offensive player. It also can refer to a violation when an offensive player is in the paint for 3 seconds straight without leaving that area.
A lane violation is when a player tries to get a rebound before the ball gets to touch the rim during a free throw (high school rules). A key violation or "3 in the key" is when a player (offensive player or defensive player) is under the basket (known as the "paint") for more than 3 seconds.
Nothing He's Just a Basketball Player.
No if it was airball and nobody touched it it would be traveling. Once it has it the backboard its anybody's ball.
Generally, the answer is no. For instance, a lane violation is not a foul. When a player is shooting a free throw, the other players underneath the basket are not allowed to enter the key until that player releases (shoots) the ball. If they enter the key before the player shoots the ball, that is a lane violation, and the player will shoot another free throw (unless he made the shot). Thus, a violation is not always a foul.
One major basketball violation is the fact that players can foul each other. When a player fouls the other, they may be able to score more points in the game.
Then he/she is a idiot. But nothing will happen, the game will go on.
that is a roll violation if you roll on your back because if you get down there and hand it off then it would not be a penalty.