No, it is not considered out of bounds if the ball hits the side of the backboard. Unless it bounces off the side of the backboard and then out of bounds before you or someone else can catch it.
If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard then it is out of bounds. If it goes off the rim and hits the top of the backboard but falls back in play on the front side of the backboard, then it isn't out of bounds.
Only if it stays there. If it comes down inside the lines, then it's still in play. If the ball touches the very top of the backboard it is considered and declared out of bounds to most referees.
There is a change in posession, the team that shot the ball loses the possession
Out of bounds, same if it hits the very top or back of the backboard!
no it can not. once it hits or goes over the top of the backboard it is officially out of bounds and its the other teams ball
When a player throws the ball onto the backboard and a person catches it after it hits the backboard
Yes, it is. As long as the ball does not hit the back of the backboard or the shot clock, the shot is valid.