answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

no

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-04-12 04:57:58
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is the ball out of bounds if it hits the bottom of the backboard?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it out of bound if the ball hits the side of the backboard in basketball?

No, it is not considered out of bounds if the ball hits the side of the backboard. Unless it bounces off the side of the backboard and then out of bounds before you or someone else can catch it.


If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard is it out of bounds?

If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard then it is out of bounds. If it goes off the rim and hits the top of the backboard but falls back in play on the front side of the backboard, then it isn't out of bounds.


In High school basketball If the ball hits the top of the backboard is it out of bounds?

yes


If a basketball is shot and hits the side of the backboard Is the side of the backboard out of bounds?

No


If a basketball is shot and hits the top of the backboard is it out of bounds?

Only if it stays there. If it comes down inside the lines, then it's still in play. If the ball touches the very top of the backboard it is considered and declared out of bounds to most referees.


Who maintains possession of the basketball if the shot is tipped by the defender but the ball still hits the backboard before going out of bounds?

There is a change in posession, the team that shot the ball loses the possession


What is the call if the basketball hits the shot clock?

Out of bounds, same if it hits the very top or back of the backboard!


Can the basketball go over the goal and roll back in when playing?

no it can not. once it hits or goes over the top of the backboard it is officially out of bounds and its the other teams ball


If the ball passes through the bottom of the basket hits the backboard then goes back through the basket does it count as a score?

bye


If a ball hits the backboard and then blocked is it goaltending?

Yes


What is rebound in basketball?

When a player throws the ball onto the backboard and a person catches it after it hits the backboard


Is it a legal shot when the ball hits the side of the backboard?

Yes, it is. As long as the ball does not hit the back of the backboard or the shot clock, the shot is valid.

People also asked