answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

This issue revolves solely around the opinion of the referee, if he believes the ball 'hit the players hand' instead of an intentional act he will not award a penalty. Usually if the player turns their back or the ball hits their hand when they try to protect themselves, a penalty will not be awarded.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-05-30 00:39:56
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.56
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
9 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is penalty kick awarded even when the player unintentionally handle the ball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Which area of the field does a foul have to occur for a penalty kick to be awarded?

If a player fouls an opposing team player in their 'own penalty box' a penalty is awarded


When is a penalty shot awarded in soccer?

A penalty is awarded to your team in soccer when the opposing team player fouls your team player inside your goalie box


What are penalties in football?

AnswerA penalty is awarded when a player attacking is fouled in the penalty box. Normally the player who fouls is booked.


Penalty shot awarded in ice hockey?

yes there is a penalty shot awarded in ice hockey when a player is on a break away and is tripped or interfered with from behind.


When is a penalty shot awarded in ice hockey?

When a player is on a break-away with no defense between him and the goalie, and he's tripped, hooked, or anything that causes him to lose control and is considered a penalty, he is awarded a penalty shot.


Why can a penalty shot be made from in hockey?

A penalty shot is awarded when the player has a clear opportunity to skate up to and shoot on the goalie without an opposing player in between them AND an opposing player comes from behind (or from the side) and infracts the player (by tripping, hooking, throwing the stick, etc). There is some judgment by the referee as to whether the player had a clear break or not. If the penalty shot is not awarded, then a minor penalty is.


In football if a player takes the penalty kick but a team member enters the pits before the kick takes place what happens?

If the penalty was successful, then no goal is awarded and the kick is retaken. If the penalty was not successful, then no goal is awarded and an indirect free kick is awarded to the defense. They will not get a 2nd shot at the goal because their own player infringed.


When does the referee award a penalty kick?

A penalty kick is awarded when a player commits a foul in the penalty box which is clearly visible on the field. The penalty is given to the team against who the foul was commited and a player from that team then takes a kick from the penalty spot.


High tackle inside the penalty area?

The offending player would most likely get a straight red, and a penalty would be awarded.


What happens if a soccer player touches the ball with his hands?

If it was deliberately handled, then a direct free kick is awarded to the opposing team at the location of the infraction. If it happened in the penalty area, then a penalty kick would be awarded.


What are the penaltys in soccer?

A penalty is awarded in soccer for a handball in the box or bringing a player down in the box.


Can a player be fouled inside the penalty box and not be awarded a penalty?

"Foul" is a term used to describe an offence punishable by a direct free kick. If a defender fouls an attacker in the defender's penalty area then a penalty kick is the prescribed restart. There's a loophole in your question. What if the attacker fouls the defender in the defender's penalty area? A direct free kick is awarded to the defense.

People also asked