Yes. It is not possible to travel while dribbling. The height of the dribble is also irrelevant.
nope Why not. When you walk with the ball with out dribbling it is considered traveling. The rules of basketball require a player who has the ball to bounce it against the floor all the while they are moving. Bouncing is dribbling.
A travel in basketball is when you stop and you move with ball that is a travel. A other example is when you move with the ball without dribbling
the player took 3 steps without dribbling so the ref called a travel
Double dribble, travel, carry
It means you take the ball and run without dribbling it
It means to travel. It is when you take too many steps without dribbling the ball. Or when you take too many steps after you stop dribbling the ball.
No, there is no rule that says you must dribble the basketball before you can shoot it. But you may not take any steps with out dribbling the ball, if you do "travel" with the ball without dribbling the referee will whistle a penalty.
yes but if you got the ball from your teammate and you dribbled the ball then stopped without dribbling the ball you cant dribble when you stop or else that is a travel
The traveling violation occurs when person throws ball on the court and another player receives it and moves both feet without dribbling the ball.
Traveling is when the player has the ball and moves without dribbling. There are exceptions of course when taking a lay-up- you may only take only two steps without taking a dribble, but you have to go up quick after the second step.