Yes, it is. As long as the ball does not hit the back of the backboard or the shot clock, the shot is valid.
yes but only if it hits the rim
No its not it will be the other teams ball
It is called a "bank" shot.
as log as the player's feet remain in bounds and the ball is not obstructed by the shot clock or the top of the backboard the basked is legal.
The basketball backboard is there to show ppl where to shot the ball to get it in.
It's off the defender who blocked the shot.
There is a change in posession, the team that shot the ball loses the possession
It is not legal under NCAA rules:Art. 3. The ball shall be out of bounds when it passes over the backboardfrom any direction.In NBA the rule is slightly different:b. Any ball that rebounds or passes directly behind the backboard, in either direction, from any point is considered out-of-bounds.Note the word 'directly'. Here's the official interpretation from NBA vice president of referee operations Joe Borgia in 2009:"Think of the backboard as a long tunnel that goes straight back," Borgia said. "If the ball goes through that tunnel, it's a violation. If you looked at Rondo's shot, it was an arching shot up and over the backboard. It never passes through the tunnel."This is why Bird's shot is waived off while other shots that flew over the backboard but not from behind the backboard are valid.Bird's shot is legal under FIBA rules.