Unless the foul occurs on the second strike, in which nothing is called then yes.
One foul ball equals one strike unless it is the third strike.
You are called out as soon as a ball is bunted foul if that is the considered 3rd strike...
A foul ball is considered a strike in softball if you catch it its an out. but if it bounces of a fence an you catch it its not an out. If it bounces of an that would have been the third stike then its an out
When a batter hits a ball but it goes outside the white lines (these line up with 3rd and 1st base)it is called a "foul ball" and it counts as a strike. However if the batter already has 2 strikes it does not count as anything because you can not "strike out" on a foul ball. You cannot have a foul ball on a bunt attempt if you have two strikes, however, as that is considered an out.
3- let ball go by, swing and miss, and bunt foul on the third strike
In rule 6.05 in the Official Rules of Baseball the batter is out when he: RULE 6.05 (D) he bunts foul on third strike Therefore, it would be counted strike three and not a foul ball if the bunt is made with a count of two strikes on the batter. If the count is only one strike, then it is counted as a foul and strike two.
The first 2 foul balls that are hit and not caught are considered strikes. After that, there is no limit to the amount of foul balls that can be hit, as long as they're not caught.
yes and no. a foul ball on the third strike goes uncaught then it is not a third strike. if a foul ball is caught on the third strike, including a foul tip, the batter is out.
there is foul ball,out,ball,strike.4 fouls in total
Yes the first two foul balls are strikes unless there aree two strikes. A batter can not strike out on foul balls.