answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes, if the ball bounces more than twice it is a no ball but if it bounces twice it is legal. Although this is a very unlikely situation.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-08-24 22:42:51
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is a batsman out if the ball bounces twice before hitting the wickets?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What do you call hitting the ball before it bounces in tennis?

A 'volley'.


Does the ball have to bounce before being hit?

No, that would be perfectly legal. Hitting the ball before it bounces is called a volley.


If ball hits batsman on the line of leg stump batsnan out or not?

The batsman would be outThe batsman couldbe out.You're asking a question about a possible Leg Before Wicket(LBW) dismissal, and there are multiple factors involved in such a decision. Did the ball bounce off the pitch before hitting the batsman (if it doesn't, even if it hits the batsman in line, it must be treated as if it impacts the batsman outside the line of off stump, and cannot be ruled an LBW unless the batsman does not offer a shot). Furthermore, the path of the ball must be shown to be able to continue on and hit the wicket had the batsman not been there.


How many wickets are taken before a team is dismissed?

10 wickets


What is a bankshot kill on black ops?

A bank shot is a where you throw a Tomahawk and it bounces off a surface (or multiple surfaces) before hitting an enemy.


What does ibw mean in cricket?

Leg before wicket-when your leg covers the wicket when the ball hat hit the leg. Only taken into concideration when the batsman is not playing a shot and when the ball has pitched in line with the wickets.


Does cricket ball have to bounce when bowled?

The ball doesn't have to bounce, but if it passes the batsman above the waist before it bounces then it will be a no-ball. If it hits the ground, then bounces over head height, it will be allowed once per over. any more head height bouncers will be classed as wides.


Is the batter out if the ball bounces off another player and it is caught before hitting the ground?

Depends. If the ball bounces of a defensive player, and is caught, the batter is out. If it hits a runner, the ball is dead and the runner is out but the hitter is awarded first base.


What's the difference between a rally and a volley?

A rally is an exchange of shots between players, while a volley is a type of shot which involves hitting the ball before it bounces on the ground.


What is full form of lbw in cricket?

Leg before wickets


What does plum means in cricket?

If a batsman is clearly LBW and there is no doubt regarding the decision, then it is said that the batsman is 'plumb' leg before


Is it a no ball if both the foot of a fast bowler is behind the popping crease?

No, if the bowler bowls from the wrong place; or if he straightens his elbow during the delivery; or if the bowling is dangerous; or if the ball bounces more than twice or rolls along the ground before reaching the batsman; or if the fielders are standing in illegal places. A no ball adds one run to the batting team's score, in addition to any other runs which are scored off it, and the batsman can't be dismissed off a no ball except by being run out, or by handling the ball, hitting the ball twice, or obstructing the field.

People also asked