Yes and no. You cannot usually hit a tennis ball that is not on your side, but if the ball bounces on your side first and, when it bounces, spins back to the opponent's side of the court, you may hit it before it bounces again.
In singles...the ball hit inside of the side double lines. In doubles...the ball hit outside of the side double lines.
No the ball must touch your side of the table before you can hit it
In the 12th century, tennis was first hit by the ball with the hand.
The ball is still in play as if it hit the net but went on the other side.
No you cannot reach over the net to hit a tennis ball...
You swing your racket at the ball
A tennis ball?!
The object of table tennis (or Ping-Pong) is to hit the ball to the other side of the table which is separated through net without it bouncing on your side AFTER you hit it and it must take one bounce on other side.
When you hit a tennis ball with a tennis racquet, you want the ball to contact the sweet spot of strings.
No, no players can cross over the net during play.
As long as you don't hit the net and the ball stays in play by all other rules, you hit around the net. Well you could hit the net but it has to go to the opponents side if it hit in your side its the opponents point.