There is no umpire in tennis.
Because a serve hits the net.
Absolutely. One of the sweetest shots, if you can pull it off - around the post. The rules do not specifically say that it has to go over the net, just should not end up in the net.
The umpire or line judge simply calls the ball out. They don't have to explain anything, but occassionally a player may ask the chair umpire to confirm the call. In major tournaments, there may be a challenge system in place that allows players to challenge a chair umpire's or line judge's call using replay cameras, but even then, the umpire doesn't have to explain anything, they just say whether the point will be replayed or they call a new score.
Back in the 18th Century in England when the sport was invented, they would say "Let's replay the point" and that eventually got shortened to "let".
"Take two" is a common phrase in tennis used by the receiving player when the server causes a let. A let is when the server serves the ball, but the ball hits the net before bouncing into the service box.The receiver would say "take two", which means that the server will be able to re-do the first serve, as well as have a second serve to use if he or she fails to get the first serve into the service box.
To say tennis in Japanese.........テニス
Streek, or whatever else they want; each umpire has his own style.
Tennis net or volleyball net? Lol, just kidding xD Without going extreme, just say that you love him/her. Reinforce to him/hey that you care and tell him/her that maybe instead of just being online you wish you could be with him/her.
You say "a lit tennis court." ex. Tennis courts are lit at night.
I say i am a ball on fire in table tennis :d
say hello and have ice cream
The same word 'tennis'