Only if he has the ball.AnswerYes. The clock always stops when the ball goes out of bounds. It doesn't matter how it got there. Wrong - Although I don't feel it is a good rule, in college football if a player steps out of bounds going backwards and does not display a foward advance while carrying the ball the clock keeps running.
Short answer: Yes, but a 2008 rule change allows the clock to restart on a referee's signal. This from the NCAA rules: Ball Out Of Bounds (Rule 3-2-5-a-12). When a ball is carried or fumbled out of bounds, the game clock will stop, as always. Beginning in 2008 the game clock will start on the referee's signal when the ball is ready for play, not on the snap. In the last two minutes of the half, however, the clock will start on the snap as before, preserving the ability of the offensive team to maximize strategic use of the clock.
Timeouts,incomplete passes, injuries in which the injured player can't get off the field, and finally, going out of bounds. Hope this helped! :)
Yes, long enough for the officials to reset the down-and-distance chain. Then the clock is started again (unless it was stopped for another reason, such as a player going out-of-bounds).
Yes...they must have 2 feet in bounds first
Sean loves aly tierno
in order for a ball in basketball to be considered to be out of bounds the ball MUST touch/hit the ground out bounds ... if the ball does not touch/hit out of bounds the ball is still live a play can go out of bounds to throw/pass the ball back in bounds so long as the player that is going for the ball bounds feet are in the air when he makes contact with the ball ...
If the opponent has established position out of bounds (at least one foot on the floor) then the ball would still be yours. If the opponent is in the air and has not established position out of bounds the ball is still live.