Yes, the officials move the chains and place the ball at the proper yard line for the next play and then the referee blows the whistle to start the clock again.
Chat with our AI personalities
No. It does if the play ends out of bounds though.
Yes, it does in high school and in college. The clock is started again after the down markers are moved. Only in the NFL does the clock continue to run.
Yes, long enough for the officials to reset the down-and-distance chain. Then the clock is started again (unless it was stopped for another reason, such as a player going out-of-bounds).