No, the bases are treated like part of the ground.
In the event of a batted ball being hit on the fly and was caught by an Infielder or Outfielder on the fly before it hit the ground, it will be ruled as a Fly Out and in the event of there being no outs, one out or two outs and in the event of there being runners on base, runners will have to return to their original bases prior to the pitched ball before they can advance to the next base.
No, As soon as it hits anything other then a player, its a hit. For example, If it hits the bag or the wall or your glove then the wall, its a hit. If it hits someones foot first and then its caught, its a catch
The ball is in play like any other batted ball and is considered fair whether or not it ricochets into foul territory after hitting the pitcher. If the ball hits the pitcher on the fly and is caught by a fielder before it touches the ground, the batter is out. If a ground ball touches a pitcher and another fielder grabs it and throws the batter out at first base, the pitcher is given an assist on the putout.
Yes, a player can get "caught out" on a six in cricket if they hit the ball and it is caught by a fielder before it touches the ground. However, for the shot to be considered a six, the ball must clear the boundary without bouncing. If the fielder catches the ball while standing outside the boundary, the batsman is credited with a six, and the catch is not valid.
A pop fly is when the ball is hit and it goes in the air. If a pop fly is caught before it hits the ground, the batter is out. Grounders are balls that are hit on the ground that roll.
According to MLB rules, that would depend on the situation. MLB Rule 5.09(f) states that the ball becomes dead and runners advance one base, or return to their bases, without liability to be put out when "A fair ball touches a runner or an umpire on fair territory before it touches an infielder including the pitcher, or touches an umpire before it has passed an infielder other than the pitcher. Rule 5.09(f) Comment: If a fair ball touches an umpire working in the infield after it has bounded past, or over, the pitcher, it is a dead ball. If a batted ball is deflected by a fielder in fair territory and hits a runner or an umpire while still in flight and then is caught by an infielder it shall not be a catch, but the ball shall remain in play." If the ball hits the umpire first, the ball is dead. If a defensive player touches the ball and then the ball hits the umpire, the ball is live.
Kinetic and/or mechanical ((think outside the box))
Johnny not only caught the baseball his friend tossed to him, he also caught the flu.
It is a ground ball.
if the cathcer is too close, a cather interference, if the batter is too far back, a batter interference
If a batted ball is caught in the air, the batter is out and would not be on base. It would not be a "hit."
No you don't. I caught it after I beat the Elite Four. You can catch it before or after. It doesn't matter.