Best Answer

Out? What else?

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you kick the ball before it touches the ground you call it?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What do you call to a game which people smack the ball before it hits the ground?

A 'volley'.

What do you call a play in football when a player drops the ball and kicks it before it hits the ground?


Ball goes out before completely going over the base is it fair?

if a batted ball bounces in the infield and crosses over any part of 1st or 3rd base it is to be ruled a fair ball. If the ball has not bounced on the infield, the call is made depending on where it first touches the ground. if in fair territory or on the line it is a fair ball, outside the line is a foul ball. Any ball that physically hits 1st or 3rd base is a fair ball

Is the runner out if the first baseman drops the ball but then places his other hand over the ball while the ball is lying on the ground before the runner reaches first base.?

The first baseman must "have control of the ball". If his hand is on it pinning it to the ground, the call is safe. If he picks it up or in any other way, shows he/she has "control" of the ball, the call is out.

Can you call time out in basketball when the ball is loose?

No. Once the ball touches a player that is out of bounds, the ball is considered out of bounds.

If a batted ball hits the batter is he out?

Yes. MLB Rule 6.05(g) states that a batter is out when "His fair ball touches him before touching a fielder". If the fair ball touches the batter before it touches a fielder, the batter is called out.

Does the batter get to advance to first base if the ball hits the ground and then the batter?

I don't think so. Rule 6.05 (f) states the batter is out if he attempts to hit a 3rd strike then the ball touches him.According to MLB Rule 6.08(b), the batter is entitled to first base when:"He is touched by a pitched ball which he is not attempting to hit unless(1) The ball is in the strike zone when it touches the batter, or(2) The batter makes no attempt to avoid being touched by the ball;If the ball is in the strike zone when it touches the batter, it shall be called a strike, whether or not the batter tries to avoid the ball. If the ball is outside the strike zone when it touches the batter, it shall be called a ball if he makes no attempt to avoid being touched.When the batter is touched by a pitched ball which does not entitle him to first base, the ball is dead and no runner may advance."If the batter attempts to hit the pitch and the ball strikes him, according to rule he is NOT entitled to first base and the ball is ruled dead.

What do you call ball that hits the ground and short hops into the fielders glove?


What is a deadball in softball?

A dead ball is when the play stops for one reason or another.A live ball becomes dead when: The ball touches an antenna or touches the net outside the part of the net directly above the sidelines.The ball does not cross the net completely WITHIN the antennas.The ball hits the floor, wall, curtain, or backboard.The ball hits the ceiling and lands on the defending team's side.A player commits a fault.A served ball contacts an object (wall, antenna).The first or second referee blows a whistle, for whatever reason.

Can a incomplete pass be challenged?

Yes, Depending on when the ball touches the ground and when the ball leaves the players hands..Thats usually how they challenge a incomplete pass in the NFL or NCAA Bama_22

If a the ball get stuck in a runners shirt while being tag then runs around the rest of the bases what is the call?

5.08 If a thrown ball accidentally touches a base coach, or a pitched or thrown ball touches an umpire, the ball is alive and in play. However, if the coach interferes with a thrown ball, the runner is out7.01A runner acquires the right to an unoccupied base when he touches it before he is out. He is then entitled to it until he is put out, or forced to vacate it for another runner legally entitled to that base.Rule 7.01 Comment: If a runner legally acquires title to a base, and the pitcher assumes his pitching position, the runner may not return to a previously occupied baseCommentI just wanted to say... Rule 7.01 does not apply to this rule. 7.01 is the basic fundamental of a safe/out call at a base -- basically it says, the runner can advance if the next base doesnt have a runner. If he gets there before tagged, then he is safe -- nothing to do with a ball being stuck in a jersey -----tigersy2k3

When would the refree call a penalty kick?

A defender committing an indirect free kick offense would do it.Indirect free kicks are not promoted to penalty kicks when inside the penalty area.There are 8 offenses that can result in an indirect free kick:goal keeper controls the ball with his hands for more than six seconds before releasing it from his possessiongoal keeper touches the ball again with his hands after he has released it from his possession and before it has touched another playergoal keeper touches the ball with his hands after it has been deliberately kicked to him by a team-mategoal keeper touches the ball with his hands after he has received it directly from a throw-in taken by a team-mateplays in a dangerous mannerimpedes the progress of an opponentprevents the goal keeper from releasing the ball from his handscommits any other offense for which play is stopped to caution or send off a player