answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No goal is awarded if the referee blows his whistle before the ball enters the goal. That said, the referee is the sole keeper of the clock, and he alone determines when time is up.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

yes it does count

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

YES

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you kick off and no one else touches the ball and it goes into the goal does it count?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can the kicker kick the ball again after a goal kick if no ones else touches the ball first?

no someone else has to touch it first


Can a goalkeeper score when kicking the ball from his hands if no one else touches the ball before it enters the goal?

Yes, this is allowed. However it is quite rare.


Ball goes directly in goal from throw in?

It is not a goal directly from the throw unless it touches a player before it goes in.


Can you throw the ball with your hands and if it touches the floor is it a goal?

No because I Amy said so


What is the penalty when a goalkeeper mistakenly touches the ball with his hands when the ball is passed to him by one of his own players?

If their team mate passed the ball deliberately, with their feet, and the goal keeper then touches it with their hands within their own penalty area, then an indirect free kick is awarded to the opponents at the place where the goal keeper handled it.


Can a soccer goalie touch the ball in the offensive zone?

No. The goal keeper may only touch the ball with their hands in their own penalty area.


Is it true that for a goal to count it must hit the net or the ground?

No, in order to score a goal, all you need is for the ball to fully cross the goal line. Even if the goalie stops the ball from hitting the net, it is still a goal if the ball has crossed the line.


What will happen in football when the goalie touches ball and the ball will get scored will it be a own goal?

The main thing is, was the ball going in anyway? If the ball was going in and the goalkeeper gets a hand to it, it is not deemed to be an own goal. Sometimes the keeper will get a hand to it, but not enough to stop it going in, this is not an own goal. If however the ball was going a metre wide and the goalkeeper fumbles it into the net, that is an own goal.


In a game of futsal if someone kicks the ball in from the sideline it hits the goal post rebounds and goes in without touching a player is this counted as a goal?

No, a goal may not be scored directly from a kick-in. The attempt is still considered "direct" if it touches any part of the goal apparatus or a referee. After a kick-in, the ball must touch at least one other player before going into the goal in order for it to count.


How do you play rugby sport?

basically - a team will carry the rugby ball, passing backwards or kicking the ball forward to reach the opposing teams goal line. The ball will then require grounding by placing the hand of the attacking player on the ball as it touches or goes over the in goal area.


What is it called when the offensive team touches the ball last before going over the end line?

It would be considered a "Goal Kick" for the defending team unless of course the ball goes over the end line between the goal posts. This would then be considered a "Goal".


Does the NFL count a blocked field goal as a miss?

Only if the ball had crossed the line of scrimmage.