answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

So, your playing partner is on the green, and you hit onto the green, if your ball hits your opponents and your ball goes in, it is counted as holed in that shot. If you hit his ball and his ball goes in, you leave your ball where it ended up and he must replace his to where it was before it was hit.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-07-16 16:47:06
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Birdie

Eagle

Bogey

Double Bogey

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
4.15
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
59 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If you hit your ball and it hits your partner's ball on the green what is the ruling?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

In golf if your opponent's ball knocks your ball into the cup what is the ruling?

There are two scenarios; 1. On the green- If you and your opponent are on the green and he hits you ball and knocks it into the cup, or hits your ball at all, you replace your ball (to as near where it was before it was hit as possible) and he plays his from where it lies, and he shall receive a 2 shot penalty. 2. If your ball is on the green and your opponent is off the green and he hits yours, you replace your ball as near as possible to where you believe your ball was before he hit your ball. There is no penalty.


What is the ruling if a pitched ball bounces before it hits a batter Is it a dead ball or live ball?

live ball


What is the ruling when a batter hits a ball that hits the fence and goes over?

It is a Home Run.


What is the ruling when a pitch ball hits the ground first then is hit by the batter?

Foul


What is the ruling for ASA softball on a pitched ball that hits the black part of the plate?

Strike


What is the ruling for ASA softball on a pitched ball that hits the black part of the plate I was told that if the ball hits the black then some part of it has hit the white therefore it is a ball?

I believe what you were told is correct


What if golf ball hits another golf ball?

If player A has a golf ball on the green and player B hits a shot from off the green which hits player A's, there is no penalty, Player A replaces their ball as close as possible to where their ball was prior being hit, and player B plays their ball as it lies. However, if Player A has a ball on the green, and player B plays a shot on the green, if the balls collide player A must replace their ball and player B receives a two shot penalty and plays their ball as it lies.


What is the ruling for ASA fast pitch softball on a batter hitting the ball but the ball hits her hand as she hits the ball to the infield?

According to the rule book, the umpire will declare the pitch a strike if the ball touches the batter as the batter strikes at the ball, or if the ball touches the batter while the ball is in the strike zone.


What is the umpires ruling when a line drive hits third base and bounces off?

It is in fair territory. Third base borders the foul line and if the ball hits the bag, just like if the ball hits the foul line, it is considered to be in.


If a player hits a ball in the air and the ball splits apart and half of it goes over the wall and the other half stays in the park what if the ruling?

it should be a double.


If a batted ball hits home plate and bounces in the air and is caught before it touches the ground what is the ruling?

It is a fair ball in play if it is in fair territory when it is caught.


Golf ball is hit by opponents ball and goes in hole?

Say player A's ball is sitting on the green, if player B's ball hit's A's ball and A goes in the hole, it must be replaced to the original position. If B's ball goes in, it is classed as holed. This scenario applies on if B hits from off the green. If he is on the green and hits A's ball he receives a two shot penalty.

People also asked