answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No its not because it shouldn't be there

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-01 00:44:21
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If another player leaves his club on the green and you chip on and the ball hits the club is there a penalty?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How many penalty strokes for a player who picks up leaves on the green that were in the line of his putt?

None.


Is there a penalty if we play and Hit other players ball on green?

If you are on the green and you hit another ball which is on the green, you receive a two shot penalty and must play your ball where it lies. The other ball must be replaced, you should have asked the other player to move the ball. If however you are not on the green and hit another ball, there is no penalty, you again play yours as it lies and the other ball must be replaced.


What if golf ball hits another golf ball?

If player A has a golf ball on the green and player B hits a shot from off the green which hits player A's, there is no penalty, Player A replaces their ball as close as possible to where their ball was prior being hit, and player B plays their ball as it lies. However, if Player A has a ball on the green, and player B plays a shot on the green, if the balls collide player A must replace their ball and player B receives a two shot penalty and plays their ball as it lies.


What if I am on the green and I putt and my ball hits another players ball?

You take a penalty stroke if you did not let te other player mark their ball.


Why do golfers mark their ball putting green?

They mark their ball out of courtesy for other players as if one player on the green hits the ball of another they receive a two shot penalty. It is also so the player can clean his ball and line it up.


What do you do if you hit your golf ball onto the green of another hole?

You get a free drop, no penalty


In stroke play Ball enters a green side bunker Player informs you will hit another ball from here you will take one shot penalty Ruling please?

You would get a one stroke penalty if you hit another ball and do not call it provisonal, because you cannot hit another golf ball unless it is unplayable.


What happens if your ball is on the green and another player chips his ball unto the green and it knocks your ball into the hole and his ball goes in as well?

Your ball is replaced, as near as possible to where it was before it was moved, no penalty. Your opponent unfortunately has to play his ball as it lies, if it's in the water then so be it, he would have to take a penalty drop from the water.


Does the green party support death penalty?

No, the green party wants to abolish the death penalty.


What is the rule on hitting another golfers ball on the greens?

If an opponents ball is struck by your ball on the green while putting fom on the green his ball is replaced as close as is possible to its original position and you are charged with a one stroke penalty. If your ball is off the green and you hit his ball their is no penalty but his ball is to be replaced as close to possible to its original position. If the ball is not replaced and then played that player will be then be required to replace it back to its original spot and charged 2 stroke penalty.


What is a green fuzzy Italian herb with small leaves?

A green fuzzy Italian herb with small leaves might be basil. Another herb that matches this description is the mint plant.


Are there leaves that have no green on them?

sure. There are leaves which do not have any green in them. There are Orange and Red leaves

People also asked