I don't think it's a save situation if a pitcher comes in with runners on...
But even if it is, then it is indeed a blown save. He gave up the run even if it is unearned. He was expected to close the game out / earn a save and he blew it.
Yes he is. His ERA wouldn't be affected, but if he gives up the tying run under any circumstances, he is charged with a blown save.
No, not unless the relief pitcher relinquishes his teams lead. Relief pitchers often enter games with runners on base. On occasion, some of those runners score. Those inherited runners scoring are charged to the prior pitcher(s) who allowed them to get on base. If the reliever holds the lead, even if some runners score, the reliever gets a save if he finishes the game. Oddly, a reliever can enter the game with a lead, with inherited runners on base, relinquish the lead (the other team ties the game or takes a lead), get a blown save and then win the game. If he relinquishes the lead and then in the other half of the inning or the next inning his team regains the lead or wins and he is the pitcher of record, he gets both a blown save and a victory. Rewarding ineptitude......
Blown Saves and Holds. A hold is when a reliever comes into the game with his team ahead and leaves the game with his team ahead.
Brad Lidge 8 blown saves so far 22-30, unbelievable since he went 41-41 last year
The term "blown engine" usaully means the the engine is dead in which case you would not have any power. In the racing world the term "blown engine" could mean something else. A blown engine would be an engine that is super charged with a blower in which case you would have more power.
only go to hoods in autosculpt, search for blown over, charged or contender
it has a blown fuse
No, by definition that is not possible. Should a pitcher stay in the game after blowing a save and the team retakes the lead, the pitcher would be in line to get a win and not a save.
The only thing I could suggest is to log on to yahoo.sports.com/mlb and check the game log for individual players. You can count how many blown saves a pitcher has had over the course of the year.
Glen Hobbie replaced starter Bob Buhl in the second and pitched 2 1/3 innings, Wayne Schurr pitched the fifth inning, and Lee Gregory pitched the sixth, seventh, and eighth. The Cubs were blown out in Philadelphia that day (April 24) 10-0.
In order to record a save under baseball rules, the following must happen: The pitcher must be the last to appear in a game won by his team. The pitcher is not the winning pitcher. The pitcher enters the game with a lead of no more than three runs, and records at least one out. He comes in with the potential tying run on base, at bat or on deck. A pitcher can also record a save by recording at least three effective innings to close out a game, at the discretion of the official scorer. Consequently, a blown save is when a pitcher enters a game in any of these situations and allows either the tying or go-ahead run to score. Almost had it - the tying run is on base, on deck, or in the hole. If a team is up by 3 runs and the reliever starts the inning, he can still get the save. Also the reliever cannot create his own save situation.
Can girls get blown
The past perfect tense of blown is had blown.