answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

yes he can. as a goalkeeper you dont give up on goal never ever!

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-11-17 01:14:36
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Heart Rate

20 cards

What were the cities and years of the Olympic Games which had terrorist disturbances

What is the correct definition for recovery heart rate

When is the ideal time to take a resting heart rate

What is another name for non-traditional sports

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.53
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
19 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a goalkeeper drops the ball can he pick it up again?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Can a goalkeeper put the ball down in his area then pick it back up again?

yes he/she can for example if the goalkeeper is going to kick the ball and puts it down he/she can pick it up and move it somewhere else.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball?

Only inside the box.


Can a goalkeeper pick the ball up from a throwin?

Only if it was thrown-in by the opponents, not from a team-mate.


In soccer can a goalkeeper kick the ball from outside and pick it up by hands?

It depends on how the goalkeeper received it. If the goalkeeper received it from a deliberate kick or a throw-in by a team-mate, then no. Otherwise, yes.


Can a goalkeeper in soccer pick up a ball that has been chested back to him?

Yes it can be done, as it is not a back pass.


Can the goalkeeper pick up the ball from a throw in?

A goal keeper may pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by an opponent.A goal keeper may not pick up a ball directly from a throw-in by a teammate. This is one of the Indirect Free Kick infractions.


What is the passback rule?

If a defender passes the ball back to his own goalkeeper using his feet then the keeper cannot pick it up, he can only use his feet to clear or pass the ball. however if the defender passes the ball back to his keeper using another part of his body (excluding arms and hands) then the goalkeeper can pick it up.


Is there a situation in soccer when the goalkeeper may not handle the ball inside the penalty box?

Yes. If the ball is kicked to them or thrown-in to them directly from a team-mate. If the goal keeper releases the ball from their hands they cannot pick it back up again until another player touches it.


Can a goalkeeper pick up the ball if it is passed back inside the box?

No, a keeper may not pick the ball up on a pass back. If they do so, an indirect free kick is awarded to the opposing team.


Can a goalkeeper move the ball from outside of the penalty area to the inside with his foot and then pick it up?

if it was not a pass back then he's allowed


What is a fumble in football?

It is when the ball carrier drops the ball. Eventually, the other team will try to pick it up because it gives them possession of the ball.


Can a goal keeper go in to the other team's penalty area and pick the ball up?

No, the only place a goalkeeper may handle the ball is in his own penalty area.

People also asked