No, once the ball touches the wall, ground, or runner (after 1st being touched by a defender) the ball cannot be caught for an out
A baseball can be used for playing the game of baseball. It is hit by batters, thrown by pitchers and fielders, and caught by catchers and fielders.
It is a fair ball in play if it is in fair territory when it is caught.
Long fly balls are usually caught by the outfielders. They are the right fielders, left fielders, and center fielders.
If the ball touches the ground even before the catcher catches it the batter/runner may attempt to advance to first if there are less than 2 out and first is not occupied or if there are 2 out and first is occupied. The catcher does not have to catch the ball on a third a strike for it the be considered a strike out. This includes a ball which bounces to the catcher because the strike zone is over the plate not where it is caught.
If the baseball hits the fielders glove, then goes over the wall on a fly in fair territory, it is a home run.
No, the bases are treated like part of the ground.
If the ball touches the wall before it gets caught, it is not a fly out. The ball is in play.
Depends. If the ball bounces of a defensive player, and is caught, the batter is out. If it hits a runner, the ball is dead and the runner is out but the hitter is awarded first base.
NoNo it is not. It is the same as if it had hit the ground. It's no longer "in flight" once it hits an object other than a fielder. It's only an out if the ball is caught "in flight." Bobbling it, or tipping it to another fielder is OK--it can still be caught for an out.
A called strike cannot hit the ground and then go thru the strike zone. Baseball rule section 2.00 Definitions of Terms: A ball is a pitch which does not enter the strike zone in flight and is not struck at by the batter. If the pitch touches the ground and bounces through the strike zone it is a "ball". If such a pitch touches the batter, he shall be awarded first base. If the batter swings at such a pitch after two strikes, the ball cannot be caught, for the purposes of rule 6.05 (c) and 6.09 (b). If the batter hits such a pitch, the ensuing action shall be the same as if he hit the ball in flight.
yes aslong as it touches a player and not something like the ground or a wall
fielders choice