answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

Yes

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-03-03 22:47:24
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: If a ball hits the backboard and then blocked is it goaltending?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

If you shoot the ball and it is deflected after it hits the backboard but is still on its way up is this goaltending?

As far as NBA rules go, yes. If a ball is touched after it has touched any part of the backboard above ring level, it is considered goaltending regardless of whether the ball is on its upward or downward flight. If the ball touches the backboard below ring level and is touched on its upward flight, it is considered goaltending; downward flight, no goaltending. Of course, the official also has to rule that the ball would have had a chance of going through the ring for goaltending to be called.


Ball that gets blocked and hits backboard whos it off?

It's off the defender who blocked the shot.


Is the ball out of bounds if it hits the bottom of the backboard?

no


Is it out of bound if the ball hits the side of the backboard in basketball?

No, it is not considered out of bounds if the ball hits the side of the backboard. Unless it bounces off the side of the backboard and then out of bounds before you or someone else can catch it.


What is goaltending in basketball?

when someone shoots and a person on the other team hits the ball, when the ball is on the way down


What is rebound in basketball?

When a player throws the ball onto the backboard and a person catches it after it hits the backboard


Is it a legal shot when the ball hits the side of the backboard?

Yes, it is. As long as the ball does not hit the back of the backboard or the shot clock, the shot is valid.


Can you get the rebound if it only hits the backboard?

Only if your the person who did not shoot the ball


If a basketball player shoots a 3 pointer only hits the backboard ball hits ground and that same player retrieves ball is that traveling?

No if it was airball and nobody touched it it would be traveling. Once it has it the backboard its anybody's ball.


If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard is it out of bounds?

If the ball goes off the rim and over the backboard then it is out of bounds. If it goes off the rim and hits the top of the backboard but falls back in play on the front side of the backboard, then it isn't out of bounds.


In High school basketball If the ball hits the top of the backboard is it out of bounds?

yes


If a basketball player shoots a 3 pointer only hits the backboard ball hits ground same player retrieves ball is that considered traveling?

no

People also asked