Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-02-24 02:00:55
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times was Tim Tebow up for the Heisman award?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many Times did Tim Tebow win the Heisman Trophy?

Tim Tebow won the Heisman Trophy once in 2007.

How many Heisman awards does Tim Tebow have?

1 from 2007, he lost to cam newton for the 2008 heisman trophy

How many Heisman winners have come from the University of Florida?

3: Spurrier, Wuerffel and Tebow

How many Heisman winners have been from the University of Florida?

There has been three Heisman winners from Florida: Steve Spurrier, Danny Wurfel, and Tim Tebow.

Where can I find a list of teams that have won the Heisman sorted by how many times?

Teams do not win the Heisman trophy; it's an individual award. You can, however, find a list of all the players who have won the award, along with the teams they were playing for at the time, on the Heisman trophy website.

Who is the greatest athlete ever to play for the Florida Gators?

Tim tebow, Percy harvin, and many more. Tim tebow and Percy harvin could win the heisman.

How many players have The Florida Gators have to win the Heisman?

Three. Steve Spurrier. Danny Wuerfell. Tim Tebow

How many Heisman Trophy award winners are from san Diego?


How many Heisman trophies does Florida have?

Three: Steve Spurrier (1966), Danny Wuerfuel (1996) and Tim Tebow (2007)

How many Heisman Trophy winners has the University of Florida had?

Three players from the University of Florida have won the Heisman. They were Steve Spurrier in 1966, Danny Wuerffel in 1996 and Tim Tebow in 2007.

How many Heisman trophies does Tim Tebow have?

Assuming he hasn't bought one from another winner, one. The Heisman is given to the outstanding college football player in the US as chosen by vote. Only one player (Archie Griffin) has ever won the award twice (he won it in his junior year, and then again in his senior year).

How many Heisman Trophy winners does the Arkansas razorbacks have?

The University of Arkansas has never produced a Heisman Trophy winner in the 76-year history of the award. The Razorbacks came close in 2006 and 2007, when running back Darren McFadden was the Heisman runner up each year. McFadden finished behind Ohio State quarterback Troy Smith in 2006 and Florida quarterback Tim Tebow in 2007.

People also asked