Best Answer

Fresno State has played football in the Western Athletic Conference since 1992 and, through the 2009 season, has shared three WAC football championships (1992 with BYU and Hawaii, 1993 with BYU and Wyoming, and 1999 with TCU and Hawaii). They have not won the WAC championship outright.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-12-14 18:46:20
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many times has Fresno state won the WAC championship in football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked