A coach can go to the mound as many times as he likes in a game. he can only go a few times per inning.The pitcher doesnt have to be removed. If the manager goes to the mound twice in one inning the pitcher must be removed from the game
Baseball rule 8.06 is VERY clear that a visit by either the manager OR a coach can only occur twice in an inning before the pitcher must be removed:
8.06 A professional league shall adopt the following rule pertaining to the visit of the manager or coach to the pitcher:
(a) This rule limits the number of trips a manager or coach may make to any one pitcher in any one inning;
(b) A second trip to the same pitcher in the same inning will cause this pitcher's automatic removal;
I'n most Dixie leagues, the coach may visit the mound twice in an inning before the pitcher must be replaced
the rule for baseball. one time in the same inning if he goes back in the same inning the coach has to take the pitcher out. also when the coach in baseball passes the foul line that one visit he goes back again that second vist and he must be removed from pitching. In softball it same but instead of the foul line its the circle said the coach forgot to say something if she walks right back into that circle after visiting her pitcher that same inning just two seconds ago she must be removed.
NO!! As long as the coach wants to leave the pitcher in he can hit everybody.I hit 9 in a game once.
In baseball they can leave while the pitcher still has the Ball. but in softball they have to wait until the ball is released from the pitchers hand.
Yes. You can steal but you may not leave the base until the ball leaves the pitcher's hand as it is pitched. If you leave before the ball leaves the pitcher's hand you will be called out.
I'm assuming you're talking about a second visit in the same inning. If so, the answer is no. The manager cannot substitute his own leave to keep the pitcher in the game. Rule 8.06 A professional league shall adopt the following rule pertaining to the visit of the manager or coach to the pitcher: (a) This rule limits the number of trips a manager or coach may make to any one pitcher in any one inning; (b) A second trip to the same pitcher in the same inning will cause this pitcher's automatic removal from the game; (c) The manager or coach is prohibited from making a second visit to the mound while the same batter is at bat, but (d) if a pinch-hitter is substituted for this batter, the manager or coach may make a second visit to the mound, but must remove the pitcher from the game. A manager or coach is considered to have concluded his visit to the mound when he leaves the 18-foot circle surrounding the pitcher's rubber.
to see were their feet are
A runner is entitled to leave the base even if the pitcher is in the circle, if the pitcher is attempting to make a play on a runner, or faking one. That usually means more than just a look-back. A coach that seeks an out here will be risking his/her patience by a good umpire.
He was offered a job with ESPN.