Best Answer

There are 8 teams in the Canadian Football League.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-07-28 16:52:02
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many teams are there in the CFL?
Write your answer...
Related questions

How many teams were in the CFL at the beginning?

There were nine teams that were in the CFL at the beginning of the leagues formation.

How many teams are in CFL?


How many American teams have played in the CFL?

There are many American teams that have played in the CFL. You can look up the teams online t find out more information.

How many teams in the CFL?

Eight teams, if you dont include Ottawa who will begin play in the 2010 season.

What teams are in the CFL?

West DivisionEdmontonCalgaryBCSaskatchewanEast DivisionMontrealWinnipegTorontoHamilton

How many of the CFL teams do not make the play offs?

With the addition of the Ottawa Redblacks in 2014, 3 teams will not make the playoffs in 2014.

How many teams in the CFL make the playoffs?

six teams make the playoffs. The top team in the east and west division get a by to the west or east final.

What is the team name shared between the nfl and the CFL?

The teams that share a name between the NFL and CFL are the Detroit Lions of the NFL and the British Columbian Lions of the CFL.

How man CFL teams have domes?

2 And it's Toronto and Bc

Which teams have won Grey cups in the Canadian Football League?

All of the present teams in the Canadian Football League (CFL) have their names engraved on the Grey Cup. Two former CFL teams were also Grey Cup winners: Ottawa Rough Riders and Baltimore Stallions. Several other non-CFL teams have won the Grey Cup, but none since 1944.

Which 2 CFL teams come from Alberta?

The two teams that come from Alberta are the Calgary Stampeders and the Edmonton Eskimos.

What nfl and CFL teams have the same mascot?

Lions; Detroit and B. C.

What football league had expansion teams in Baltimore Las Vegas and Shreveport for the 1994 season?


How many cities have CFL teams?

8 Hamilton Toronto Montreal Winnipeg Vancouver (BC Lions) Calgary Edmonton Regina (Saskatchewan Roughriders)

What information is available on the TSN CFL webpage?

The TSN CFL webpage provides various information on the Canadian Football League. It lists out standings of the teams, statistics, scores, and schedules.

How much teams are in the CFL?

The Canadian Football League has eight teams. A ninth franchise has been awarded to Ottawa, but the team has not been created yet.

Was there an American team in the CFL?

Yes. In the 1990s the governors of the CFL thought they could expand the league into the United States. A number of new teams were created, most of which quickly folded. Only the Baltimore team did well, winning the Grey Cup in 1995. However, the next year the Baltimore team was moved to Montreal and that was the end of American teams in the CFL.

What professional sports teams are in Canada?

The CFL ( Canadian Football League) And Soccer Rugby and curling. =) your welcome

How many players are in the CFL?


How many referees in CFL?


How many weeks are there in the CFL?


Are all sports teams named after cities?

That depends on what sport. In sports such as baseball, yes. Also, the teams can be named after countries, or provinces/states, like in the CFL.

What CFL team has not won the Grey Cup?

As of 2013, all eight CFL teams have at least one Grey Cup victory to their credit. As of 2014 there are nine teams: the new Ottawa Redblacks have no Grey Cup wins unless you count the wins by the Ottawa Rough Riders.

Who are the three CFL teams that are community owned?

Saskatchewan roughriders , Edmonton eskimos and Winnipeg blue bombers I believe.

Who were the first teams to enter the CFL?

The CFL was formed in 1958 with the following teams: Western Conference - British Columbia Lions, Calgary Stampeders, Edmonton Eskimos, Saskatchewan Roughriders Eastern Conference - Hamilton Tiger-Cats, Toronto Argonauts, Ottawa Rough Riders, Montreal Alouettes