You're allowed to take as many steps as needed while dribbling the basketball, but while not dribbling and driving to the hoop, you're only allowed 2 steps while holding the basketball running towards the goal.
It means to travel. It is when you take too many steps without dribbling the ball. Or when you take too many steps after you stop dribbling the ball.
no, not if you have the ball, unless you are continuously dribbling it. Otherwise, you can take as many steps as you want.
you are able to take 2 steps if you re going in for a lay-up
well you can take as many steps as you need but you have to dribble the ball if not dribbling, the max is 2.
In basketball, you are allowed to take two (2) steps when going in for a layup.
Assuming you mean in basketball i am pretty sure that the amount of time you can step is 2
if still or not in stride, one step and a pivot; if in stride, you can take two steps
By rule you are allowed (1) one step either side of the designated spot!