You're allowed to take as many steps as needed while dribbling the basketball, but while not dribbling and driving to the hoop, you're only allowed 2 steps while holding the basketball running towards the goal.
A traveling violation happens when you take more than two steps without dribbling the basketball. You are only allowed to take two steps without dribbling or else you have to shoot or pass.
It means to travel. It is when you take too many steps without dribbling the ball. Or when you take too many steps after you stop dribbling the ball.
you are able to take 2 steps if you re going in for a lay-up
the answer is 2, but alot of refferrees will overlook 3 step
This is what traveling means... Traveling is when you take more than 1 step and that is a penalty. Picture yourself with a basketball and you stop dribbling. then take 2 steps. That is travelingMore than two steps without dribbling the ball
Two steps or more without dribbling is called travelling
the player took 3 steps without dribbling so the ref called a travel
No, there is no rule that says you must dribble the basketball before you can shoot it. But you may not take any steps with out dribbling the ball, if you do "travel" with the ball without dribbling the referee will whistle a penalty.
your allowed to run dribbling the ball but your only allowed 3 steps holding it
no, not if you have the ball, unless you are continuously dribbling it. Otherwise, you can take as many steps as you want.