answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

none

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-04-08 01:06:55
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar
Study guides
๐Ÿ““
See all Study Guides
โœ๏ธ
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many runs count where the batter misses first base and defending team appeal the play to end the inning?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Two outs men on 1st and second batter hits double both runs score batter misses first base on appeal the batter is out do the runs count?

no


Can batter run if catcher misses a pitch?

Yes


What is it called when the batter swings at a pitch and misses it?

Something


What are 3 ways a strike is called on a batter for softball?

The batter watches a strike go by and doesn't swing the bat. A batter swings at a strike and misses. A batter swings at a ball and misses. A batter could also attempt to bunt on the third strike, bunting it foul would lead to the batter being called out.


Who does the catcher throw to after a strikeout?

The catcher throws to thr pitcher or if he misses the ball he throws it first to get tjr batter out because if if the batter strikes out and the catcher misses the ball the runner can run.


When a batter swings at a pitch and misses is?

Baseball is a game of balls and strikes: the pitcher throws the ball, and the batter tries to hit it. If the batter swings at the ball and misses, that is called a strike. A batter gets three strikes (three efforts to swing at the ball) before being called "out."


What happens when a batter gets hit by a pitch?

the batter advances to first base


If a cather misses a third strike bunt can the batter advance to first?

The batter can make an attempt to reach first, but if the ball is fouled off by the batter, the batter is out (strike out).


If the batter attempts to bunt and misses and steps on home plate is he out?

No. There is no rule prohibiting the batter from stepping on home plate.


If a batter hits a triple and misses second base and the defense appeals and the batter is called out how is that scored?

It is scored as a single, out at second.


Runner misses first base and goes to second and the defense team doesn't caught that he missed first can the umpire call the runner out without appeal?

No, this is an appeal call only. This is not the umpires call unless asked on appeal.


Does the run count if a runner is on third with 2 outs and the batter hits a triple but misses 2nd base and is out on appeal?

Since "Appeals" are extensions of the play. All runs scored would count, and the batter would be credited with a single, since that was the last base he reached safely and the inning would be over (as this would be the 3rd out), now if he missed 1st base, then no runs would count as he never reached base safely, This would be the case even if he hit a homerun.


What is the stike of softball?

A strike in softball is when a pitcher pitches a softball to the batter [located in the batter box in front of the catcher] and the batter misses. When it is a strike, it is thrown in a particular area from the batter's armpits to the bottom of their knees.


When does a strike in softball occur?

if the batter swings and misses or if the pitch is between the chest and kness


In baseball how do you score if a runner misses a base and on appeal he is called out?

The out will be credited to the fielder that tagged the base on the appeal. Example: runner misses 3rd base, defensive team appeals by throwing to 3rd base, 3rd baseman tags 3rd base, umpire calls the runner out, 3rd baseman is credited with the out.


What happens if a batter is hit in the arm by a ball while swinging?

If the batter is hit in the arm while swinging and he misses the ball the call is a strike.


How could Tim Wakefield strike out 4 batters in one inning?

runner swings and misses a wild pitch or passed ball and reaches first before tagged or forced out....counts as a K though batter is at first


If a batter swings a bat at a pitch and misses the ball but is hit by the ball in the process is the batter awarded first base or is it a strike due to the swing?

Its a strike


If a batter swings and misses around and hits ball?

its a hit if its lands in far ground or foul it not


If a batter hits a double and misses first base and the defense appeals and the batter is called out how is that scored?

If the player misses first base, it would simply be ruled a putout. If the ball was to center, and thrown directly to the first baseman, the score would be an 8-3 putout.


If a runner misses first and advances to second when the ball goes out of play can the runner still be called out on appeal?

YES he can be called out on an appeal... this would be the same as if a home was hit and the runner had not tagged first base ...


If a catcher misses a third strike can a batter run to first?

yes, unless first base is occupied.


What is it called when a pitcher misses the batter with the ball?

Either a Strike or a Ball. Depending on your where the ball ends up.


What if the punter in football misses a kick?

If a punter misses a kick it is a live ball. If the kicking team recovers, they turn the ball over on downs. (Assuming they are unable to recover the ball and covet.) If the defending team recovers it plays out the same way as a traditional fumble would.


With a runner on third batter swings and misses on the third strike and the ball hits the batter the runner on third crosses homeplate when the ball bounces away from the catcher Does the run score?

Batter is out, the ball is dead when it hits the batter. Runner at third returns to third.