Best Answer

The NCAA Record Book officially recognizes five national championships for Auburn University (1913, 1957, 1983, 1993, 2010). Auburn University officially only claims the 1957 and 2010 national titles, but also recognizes the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as "national championships" in their media guide.

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

They have 1 title that is shared with another team.

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many national championships does the NCAA recognize for Auburn University?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many National Championships does Auburn University have in all sports?


What school has the most ncaa championships in swimming and diving?

The University of Texas. 16 National Championships (9 men, 7 women). Followed by Auburn at 12.

How many national championships has the University of Auburn won in football?

3 times. 1958, 2003, 2007 LSU is also recognized as the national champion in 1908, but it isn't recognized as a national championship because it was before the Polls decided champions starting in 1936.

How many championships has auburn university won out right?


How many BCS national championships has Auburn won?

AnswerThe Auburn Tigers have won one national championship in the BCS era of college football, which came in 2010, when #1 Auburn defeated #2 Oregon 22-19 in the 2011 BCS National Championship Game in Glendale, Arizona. Auburn University officially claims two national championships overall:1. 1957 (10-0; AP)2. 2010 (14-0; BCS)

How many national championships has Auburn won?

Auburn has won two national championships in football: 1. 1957 (10-0; AP) 2. 2010 (14-0; BCS)

How many ncaa national championships has auburn won?

One Type your answer here...

How many NCAA football championships has University of Auburn won?

Two. Although Auburn has been awarded some form of "National Champions" title nine times, it has only one two official titles:1. 1957 (shared title from the Associated Press)2. 2011 (BCS Championship)The Auburn Football Media Guide, produced by the Auburn University Athletic Department, lists the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as national championship seasons.

How many nationals championships does auburn have?

They have 17 championships.

Did auburn university win a national title in football?

Yes, they have won 2 national championships in college football. The most recent one was in 2010 season when they beat the Oregon Ducks 22-19 at the helm of Cam Newton.

What state is auburn university in?

Auburn University is in Alabama, in the city of Auburn.

How many NCAA National Championships has Auburn University won?

this question is debatable most people will tell you 0 but some will tell you 1. the closest auburn has ever come was in the mid 80's when they were on probation and the AP rated them #1 but they never played in a championchip.