Best Answer
AnswerThe Auburn Tigers have won one national championship in the BCS era of College Football, which came in 2010, when #1 Auburn defeated #2 Oregon 22-19 in the 2011 BCS National Championship Game in Glendale, Arizona.

Auburn University officially claims two national championships overall:

1. 1957 (10-0; AP)

2. 2010 (14-0; BCS)

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many BCS national championships has Auburn won?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many national championships has Auburn won?

Auburn has won two national championships in football: 1. 1957 (10-0; AP) 2. 2010 (14-0; BCS)

How many BCS lsu championships?

LSU has won 2 bsc national championships

How many BCS national championships has Alabama won?


How many BCS national championships has Florida university won?


Who will be the 2010 BCS National Champions?

auburn tigers

How many BCS championships Alabama got?

Alabama claims 13 National Championships in football. One of these championships is a BCS championship. Before the BCS, teams were voted champion by various organizations. Whether or not Alabama has 13 actual championships can be debated, but their 1 BCS Championship cannot be challenged.

How many BCS national championships has Florida State University won?

Two BCS Titles. Florida State went wire-to-wire, defeating Micheal Vick's Virginia Tech Hookies in the 2000 Nokia Sugar bowl and beat Auburn in the 2013 BCS National Championship. Florida State has won three national titles, however, the first title against Nebraska (1993) the BCS did not exist.

How many bcs wins does Oklahoma have?

The Alabama Crimson Tide have won 13 BCS National Championships.

How many times has GA been to the National Championships in football?

None since the BCS determines the national champion.

How many NCAA football championships has University of Auburn won?

Two. Although Auburn has been awarded some form of "National Champions" title nine times, it has only one two official titles:1. 1957 (shared title from the Associated Press)2. 2011 (BCS Championship)The Auburn Football Media Guide, produced by the Auburn University Athletic Department, lists the 1913, 1983, 1993, and 2004 seasons as national championship seasons.

What was the score when the Auburn Tigers defeated the Oregon Ducks in January 2011 to win the BCS National Championship?

Auburn won the 2011 BCS National Championship Game 22-19 over the Oregon Ducks on January 10, 2011. This was the first BCS national title in school history. Auburn was also named national champions by the Associated Press in 1957.

Who will be the home team in the 2010 BCS national championship game?

auburn tigers