Best Answer

the Ottawa Senators won the Stanley cup 7 times and were given the name Ottawa senators in 1992

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-13 01:52:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many games did the Ottawa senators win?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How may games did the Ottawa Senators win?

So far, the Ottawa Senators have one 6 games in the 2013-14 season.

When did the Ottawa Senators last win the cup?

The Ottawa Senators last Stanley Cup win was in 1927.

How many hockey games did the Ottawa Senators win?

It is impossible to answer this question without more information, since the Ottawa Senators have been an NHL team since about 1990. If you tell us what year (or years) you are asking about, we can better respond to your question.

Will the Ottawa Senators win a Stanley cup?


When did the Ottawa Senators win their first Stanley Cup?

The Ottawa Hockey Club (nicknamed the Senators) first won the Stanley Cup in 1903 when it was a challenge cup.The current version of the Ottawa Senators has not won the Stanley Cup.

Who won the Stanley Cup in 1921?

The Ottawa Senators defeated the Vancouver Millionaires, 3 games to 2, to win the 1921 Stanley Cup.

Who was the first nhl team to win a Stanley?

1926-27 Ottawa Senators

How many grey cups did the Ottawa Rough Riders win?

Seven: 1940, 1951, 1960, 1968, 1969, 1973, and 1976. An Ottawa team called the Senators won in 1924 and 1925 as well, and their wins are sometimes credited to the Rough Riders.

Who was the first person to win Hart Trophy?

The Hart Memorial Trophy was first won by Frank Nighbor of the Ottawa Senators after the 1923-1924 season.

Which team won the first Stanley Cup Ice Hockey final?

The first team to actually win the Stanley Cup was the Montreal HC in 1893. However, it didn't become the NHL trophy until 1926, when the Ottawa Senators won it. It's perhaps noteworthy that this is a different franchise than the Ottawa Senators today. The original club folded in 1934; in 1992, Ottawa received a new team, named the Senators in honor of the original franchise.

Who was the first team to capture the Stanley Cup in 1926-27 after the WHL folded?

The Ottawa Senators beat the Boston Bruins to win the Stanley Cup in the 1926-27 season

Who will win the gray cup?

Ottawa, eventually.

People also asked