There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.
You get 2 free throws in college and 1 free throw in the NBA.
Yes, they do. They also get possession of the ball after the free throws, from the sideline.
Shooting Foul Technical Foul Clear Path Foul Defensive 3 Seconds If your team has 4 fouls, every foul since then will be followed by free throws. I believe that's all im not sure though.....
A flagrant foul1 is like a technical foul. A flagrant2 is a automatic ejection two free throws and possession of the ball.
In high school NFHS rules, any of the 5 players or any LEGAL substitute may shoot 2 free throws then the shooting team will have the ball at 1/2 court opposite the table. (You can allow 2 shooters, 1 forceach shot)
The team who just was fouled gets the ball at the free throw line, shoots the free throws, the the team who just shot the free throws gets the ball out of bounds close to where the foul happened. In example: Say you get pushed from the back at the top of the key. You will shoot two free throws, then you will get the ball straight across from where the foul took place, on the side lines. Under the basket technical fouls are under the basket out of bounds. There like a regular foul in where you take it out. Different in the free throws because no one is around you.
Successful free throws resulting from technical fouls are credited to the team as far as their score goes and to the player making the free throws as far as his statistics are concerned.
Not a technical but it is a foul and if the person makes the free throw then it's the other teams ball but if they miss it is a live ball
The opposing team shoots the technical foul free throw, then the player does whatever he would have done after he was fouled - either inbound the ball, or if the opposing team is in the penalty, shoot two free throws. Committing a technical foul does not nullify or offset the original foul.
A technical foul in basketball occurs when the players or the coaches show misconduct during the game. When this occurs, the referee will blow his or her whistle and point at the person that has shown misconduct. Then the best free-throw shooter on the team that has not received the technical foul will shoot two free throws, followed by that team receiving possession of the ball. Hope this helps.
Yes it is a foul but you don't get free throws