No, you do not get two shots when you are on the black ball and the other player commits a foul.
In basketball, an intentional foul is deliberately committed by a defensive player with a purpose to stop the play. The penalty or penalties of an intentional foul are foul shots from the fouled player in exchange for ball possession.
Basketball foul shots are given when ou have the ball, and you are going for the shot, when you are fouled by the other team.
The team that did not recieve the technical foul, picks a shooter, and then shoot two foul shots, then the team that got to shoot the foul shots get the ball on the side out of bounds.
It is the position of the ball in relation to the foul line...NOT the player.
yes they will because the players will not play through the foul....when the ref blows the whistle for the foul action stops
A foul shot is a shot that a player is granted if he/she is fouled while shooting the ball. It is shot from the freethrow line. If the player made his/her shot, then they get one, if he/she missed they get two, and if they are fouled while shooting a three-pointer, they get three freethrows, or foul shots
It is not a foul only a scratch, the next player takes only one shot. the same as any other scratch.
When a foul is committed the player receives 1 personal foul. Their opponent is allowed to shoot up to 3 foul shots depending on if the basket is made or not made when they are fouled. If the shot was not made when they shot inside the 3 point line, they are awarded 2 foul shots. If the shot was not made from the 3 point line, they are awarded 3 foul shots. If the shot is made in either situation (from the 3 point line or inside the 3 point line), they are awarded 1 foul shot.
A loose ball foul in the NBA (European rules may differ) is committed when NO player from either team has possession of the ball. It is NOT a foul committed on a player who does not have possession of the ball so long as some other player has possession. A loose ball foul is committed ONLY when NO player from either team has possession, which is evident from the name, "Loose ball." The concept is important because an offensive foul has different repercussions than a defensive foul, but a "loose ball foul" is neither a defensive or an offensive foul. If any other player other than the one fouled has the ball then the foul is either defensive or offensive.
It depends. If you were to harrass the player then that would be a technical foul. But if you are just yelling shot as they are shooting, or ball ball then no it would not be a foul
A batter is out anytime a fielder catches a foul fly ball.
If of course, your opponent has committed a foul, then yes, you do get two shots/visits on the black ball. It would be unfair not to. Why should a player be allowed two shots when they are not on the black and the other player, who is on the black, not. Seem fair? See below for this variation of rules, that people have unofficially changed to suit themselves as there has never been a rule written down EVER about only one shot on the black from a foul.
When a player on the team with the ball commits a foul
either foul shots or the non fouling team takes the ball out of bounds
No, no one will get any foul shots but the shot will count if the person shooting makes it and was in the act of shoot before the foul was initiated.
Whenever a team receives 5 team fouls ,the opposing team receives 2 bonus free shots every time they are fouled for the rest of the quarter and vise versa .. then when its a new quarter the fouls are reset and when a team receives 5 team fouls for that quarter, the opposition receives a bonus two just like the first quarter, other than the bonus two , free shots should only be given when a foul occurs within the key , otherwise it should be a base or sideline throw in.
The location of the baseball decides if the ball is fair or foul. If the ball is in foul territory, the ball is foul regardless of the position of the player touching the ball. The same applies for balls in fair territory. This is opposite the ruling in football.
a shooting foul is call for 2 or 3 shots depends if its behind the 3 point line
If the ball is in fair territory, the fact that the fielder is standing in foul territory does NOT make the ball foul. the same as if a ball is foul, the fielder standing in fair territory doesn't make the ball fair.
When the batter hits the ball into foul territory, and an opposing player catches it in foul territory on the fly.
It's where the ball would have fallen originally so if the ball would have landed foul by the estimation of the umpire it would be ruled a foul ball. Also, if it was a play that didn't require uncommon effort to make the player that tried to make the play would be given an error.
Sometimes. Refs call charging foul when a player on the other team sees you coming his way with the ball. That player has to plant his feet into the ground, and not move to make the other player foul. If the player (player with the ball) bumps the other player (the player without the ball) knocking him over, a charge will be called. But that player cannot move his feet, he has to take the contact. However if you step in front of the player with the ball and he knocks you over, it's a blocking foul which will be called on the player who stood in the way, the player without the ball.
If the ball is caught in foul territory, then the runner has the ability to run at their won risk. But if the player drops the ball in foul territory, then the runners have to stay at their respective bases.