Best Answer


User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-07-20 18:19:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: How many MLB teams have been to the world series 3 consecutive years?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Teams who won World Series 5 times in a row?

The New York Yankees are the only team to win 5 World Series titles in 5 consecutive years. 1949-1953.

What major league baseball team has lost the most consecutive world series?

The most consecutive World Series lost by a team in non-consecutive years is 7 by the Brooklyn Robins/Dodgers (1916, 1920, 1941, 1947, 1949, 1952, 1953) and Chicago Cubs (1910, 1918, 1929, 1932, 1935, 1938, 1945). The most consecutive World Series lost by a team in consecutive years is 3 by the Detroit Tigers (1907, 1908, 1909) and the New York Giants (1911, 1912, 1913).

How many years in a row did the yankees go to the World Series?

The Yankees not only went to, but won, five consecutive World Series: 1949, 1950, 1951, 1952, and 1953.

Who played in 3 World Series with 3 different teams?

*Don Baylor has played three times in the World Series, in 1986 with the Red Sox, 1987 with the Twins, and 1988 with the Athletics. *Eric Hinske has played three times in the World Series, losing with the Rays in 2008 and winning with the Red Sox in 2007 and Yankees in 2009. Lonnie Smith played in four World Series with four different teams, 1980 with the Phillies, 1982 with the Cardinals, 1985 with the Royals, and 1991 and 1992 with the Braves. * did it in consecutive years

Which two teams will play in this years world series 2010?

The San Francisco Giants and the Texas Rangers.

Which team has won cricket world cup for two consecutive years?

West Indies won the world cup two consecutive years (1975 and 1979). Australia won the World Cup three consecutive years (1999, 2003, 2007).

Do little league world series teams pay for new equipment?

No they are givin the equipment from the proceeds of the last years tournament

What baseball team has not won a world series in 100 years?

I conclude you're asking about the Chicago Cubs, who have not won a Series since 1908. There are teams that have not EVER won a series, but they have not been in existence for the last 100 years.

In what years did Roberto Clemente win the World Series?

Roberto Clemente was a member of the Pirates teams that won the World Series in 1960 (against the Yankees) and 1971 (against the Orioles). He batted .310 in the 1960 Series and .414 in the 1971 Series.

What were the years that saw the New York Yankees win the World Series in five consecutive years?

The New York Yankees won the World Series for 5 years in a row in 1949, 19450, 1951, 1952, and 1953. There was no there such win streak in MLB history. The closest was another NY Yankee 4 streak World Series wins beginning in 1927.

Which pitcher had at least one World Series win in 5 consecutive years?

Allie Reynolds had at least one World Series win each year for the Yankees from 1949-1953.

How many teams came back in the World Series after losing the first three games?

In the 100-plus years of World Series history, no team has ever won a world championship after losing the first three games.

People also asked